438 Dubuque Street
Manchester, NH 03102
Phone: 603-669-4664
Fax: 603-669-4350
Staff Directory

Please browse the various areas of this web site and give us your feedback on how we can serve you better.

For copies of meeting minutes and other related documentation, please contact SNHPC.

  Untitled document


The Southern New Hampshire Planning Commission region is composed of 14 member communities including Auburn, Bedford, Candia, Chester, Deerfield, Derry, Francestown, Goffstown, Hooksett, Londonderry, Manchester, New Boston, Weare, and Windham. These communities are segments of Hillsborough, Merrimack and Rockingham counties. The region covers approximately 520 square miles and is home to 268,906 residents. The following files are summaries or profiles of each community in the region.

U.S. Census Demographic Profiles

The U.S. Census provides Demographic Profiles of the most commonly sought after data.

New Hampshire Community Profiles

Community Profiles are prepared and updated regularly by the New Hampshire Employment Security.  Each Community Profile highlights community contacts and location, municipal and emergency services, property taxes, utilities, housing, demographics, income, transportation networks, education and child care, largest employers, labor force, commuter information, employment and wage statistics, and recreational facilities.

For a copy of your community profile, see the NH Employment Security Economic and Labor Market Informational Bureau website.